Register for author talk with Harsha Walia on Thursday, April 21st!

Dear Community,

We’re excited to announce that for the culmination of our first Dismantling Borders book club, we are hosting a virtual conversation with Harsha Walia, author of Border & Rule: Global Migration, Capitalism, and the Rise of Racist Nationalism, on Thursday, April 21st at 4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT.

Since February, our book club has met virtually every two weeks to review and discuss Border & Rule. Together, we have been deepening our shared understanding and analysis of U.S. foreign policies, their measurable links to the mass displacement of marginalized Black and Brown communities throughout the hemisphere, and the ever expanding brutality of hyper-militarized borders and immigrant detention systems in and beyond the U.S.  

In our collective effort to apply critical analysis and informed action into our own lives and community work, we hope you will join us and Harsha Walia via Zoom on Thursday, April 21st (4pm ET / 1pm PT).You can submit a question and/or reflection for consideration during the talk, by replying to this email or by reaching out to: Lulu@soawatch.orgWe look forward to hearing from you and hope to make the conversation as participatory as possible!

Upon registering for the event, you will receive an email confirmation with access details for the Zoom WebinarRegister today to receive the access link and updates about this event including the recording at the end of April. 

Hope you can join us and Harsha Walia on April 21st!

SOA Watch

P.S. If you have the means, please consider making a tax-deductible donation to support our work to dismantle border imperialism and end all forms of US-led violence!